Dove Awards 2019: Nominees


Nominees for the Dove Awards 2019 are in!

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) tapped Jekalyn Carr, Natalie Grant and Karen Peck to make the announce in a Facebook Live video recorded on August 14. Lauren Daigle leads the nominations with six nods, and for King & Country and Kirk Franklin follow with five.


We are LIVE announcing the nominees for the 50th Annual GMA Dove Awards!

Posted by GMA Dove Awards on Wednesday, August 14, 2019


This year, the GMA celebration 50 years of the prestigious award show and it’s scheduled to head back to Nashville.

“Congratulations to this year’s Dove Award nominees,” GMA President Jackie Patillo said. “This year, to commemorate our golden anniversary, we will celebrate some iconic Dove Awards moments from the last 50 years. This milestone reminds us all of the extraordinary people whose shoulders we are standing on today and how the sound has evolved over the years!”

Dove Awards 2019 will be recorded live at Lipscomb University on October 15, and aired on Sunday, October 20 at 8 p.m. EST.

See who else was nominated below…

Artist of the Year
Hillsong UNITED
Lauren Daigle

Song of the Year
“Counting Every Blessing” – Rend Collective
“Everything” – TobyMac
“Joy.” – for King & Country
“Known” – Tauren Wells
“Living Hope” – Phil Wickham
“Only Jesus” – Casting Crowns
“Red Letters” – Crowder
“The Breakup Song” – Francesca Battistelli
“Who You Say I Am” – Hillsong Worship
“Won’t He Do It” – Koryn Hawthorne
“You Say” – Lauren Daigle

New Artist of the Year
Aaron Cole
Austin French
Josh Baldwin
Kelontae Gavin
Riley Clemmons

Gospel Artist of the Year
Jekalyn Carr
Kirk Franklin
Koryn Hawthorne
Tasha Cobbs- Leonard
Travis Greene

Worship Song of the Year
“Build My Life” – Pat Barrett
“Living Hope” – Phil Wickham
“Surrounded (Fight My Battles)” Michael W. Smith
“Who You Say I Am” – Hillsong Worship
“Yes I Will” – Vertical Worship

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“Only Jesus” – Casting Crowns
“God Only Knows” – for KING & COUNTRY
“The Breakup Song” – Francesca Battisteli
“You Say” – Lauren Daigle
“Known” – Tauren Wells

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Blessings On Blessings” – Anthony Brown & group therAPy
“Make Room” – Jonathan McReynolds
“Love Theory” – Kirk Franklin
“Unstoppable” – Koryn Hawthorne
“My God (feat. Mr. Talkbox)” – Nashville Life Music

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Longing For Home” – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
“We Are All God’s Children” – Gaither Vocal Band
“How Great Thou Art (feat. Sonya Isaacs)” – Josh Turner
“I Know I’ll Be There” – Karen Peck & New River
“Even Me” – Triumphant Quartet, (writers) Jason Cox

Inspirational Film of the Year
Run The Race
Unbroken: Path to Redemption

For more info and the full list of nominees, visit


Click HERE to Join the Gospel Goodies Mailing List