Dee-1 Reveals ‘Slingshot David’ Album Cover & Track List

New details emerge as we inch closer to the release date of Dee-1‘s highly anticipated album, Slingshot David. 

Lead by the popular “Hood Villains” single, Slingshot David includes 13 tracks and a collaboration with Sevyn Streeter.

W&W Public Relations reports:
Delivering high-energy performances, the motivating speaker and former Louisiana middle school teacher also continues to give back to the youth, recently wrapping up his “Knowledge for College Tour” – where he and the college company Sallie Mae teamed up for the second time, educating students about higher education and financial literacy.  Dee-1 also continues to tour across the country this fall, appearing at numerous HBCU classics.  Following appearances at the Southern Heritage Classic and Circle City Classic, Dee-1 will next perform during the Magic City Classic weekend on October 28th in Birmingham, AL. 

Slingshot David hits stores November 10. Pre-order is available here.

Track List
1. Destiny
2. Wanna Be A Hot Boy
3. For The Stars
4. I Like You
5. Intelligence
6. Why Do The Righteous Suffer
7. Love Always Wins (Feat. Sevyn Streeter)
8. Hood Villains
9. Just Clocked In
10. My People Need Me
11. The Devil’s Playground
12. I Don’t Wanna Let You Down
13. Hol’ Up

Click HERE to Join the Gospel Goodies Mailing List!