Drew Smith Reveals ‘A Dream Never Dies’ Cover Art & Track List



Drew Smith is gearing up to release an LP he says is exclusive, but not limited, to the “dreamers.”

The 10-track project – fittingly titled A Dream Never Dies – explores life’s daily wins and losses in our individual journeys to figure out our purpose and live in it. Ranging from hype and reminiscent tunes to social justice and battlefield of the mind-type topics, the overall message seems to be an encouraging one that speaks to the freedom in faith.

“I hope this project ignites people’s childhood memories and sparks their desires to go after their purpose with a fresh passion,” Smith said in a press release. “Life is a journey and this project is the start of me unfolding mine.”

RELATED: Drew Smith Releases Video For “Wanna Be” [WATCH]

Led by his current single “Wanna Be,” A Dream Never Dies features include Tye Tribbett’s background singer Sharon Ann, BET’s Sunday Best season 7 finalist Kefia Rollerson, the album’s sole producer Kevin Mayfield (credits: Ambassador, Da’Truth, Social Club Misfits), and more. It’s due on all digital outlets on November 15!

Peep Drew Smith’s A Dream Never Dies album cover and track list below…


A Dream Never Dies Track List:
1. “2 AM”
2. “1988” (feat. Alesia Diggs & Sharon Ann)
3. “Wanna Be”
4. “Tumble Weed” (feat. Kefia Rollerson)
5. “Gold Star” (feat. Liz Mott)
6. “Summer of Rome”
7. “Casting Ropes”
8. “Thorn & Tree”
9. “Survivor” (feat. Kevin Mayfield)
10. “Fame” (feat. Mimi)

In addition to the new album dropping soon, Drew Smith is also making stops on The Dean’s List Tour:


RELATED: Drew Smith Debuts “Wanna Be” Single, Talks Significance of Music Ministry

Join the #GospelGoodies Mailing List

* indicates required