Motown Gospel Releases Compilation Album To Celebrate Its 20 Years In Christian Music

Motown Gospel 2020 Album

Motown Gospel is gearing up to release a compilation album in honor of its 20 years in business. The title is simple and straight to the point – Motown Gospel: 20 Years | 20 Hits. 

In what’s been described as a “journey through the birth of EMI Gospel as a seedling artist development label to its rise and transition into Motown Gospel, one of the most successful music labels,” the 20-track album features hits from Tasha Cobbs, Brian Courtney Wilson, Kierra Sheard, Tye Tribbett, Charles Jenkins, VaShawn Mitchell and more. 

“As I compiled this collection, I was reminded of our label’s unique history of bringing together iconic songs with breakthrough artists,” Monica Coates, Motown Gospel’s Co-Executive Director and VP of A&R/Creative, said in a press release. “We are excited to share these musical memories with gospel lovers everywhere.”

The album is available digitally now!

Motown Gospel: 20 Years | 20 Hits Track List
Darwin Hobbs “Everyday”
Tri-City Singers “Never Seen The Righteous
The Clark Sisters “Blessed and Highly Favored”
Lamar Campbell “More Than Anything”
Micah Stampley “Take My Life”
Smokie Norful “I Need You Now”
Kierra Sheard “This Is Me”
Tasha Cobbs Leonard “Put A Praise On It”
Myron Butler & Levi “Set Me Free”
Kierra Sheard “You Don’t Know”
Darwin Hobbs “Glorify Him”
Forever Jones “He Wants It All”
Smokie Norful “God Is Able”
Brian Courtney Wilson “Worth Fighting For”
VaShawn Mitchell “Nobody Greater”
Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago “Awesome”
Tye Tribbett “He Turned It”
Tri-City Singers “Encourage Yourself”
Tasha Cobbs Leonard “Break Every Chain”
Gene Moore “Recover”
Bonus Track: Lexi “Wherever I Go”

Click HERE to Join the Gospel Goodies Mailing List