Motown Gospel’s Working On An Inspirational Soundtrack For America



As social media’s “live” features continue to expose hate and America preps for new leadership under President-elect Donald Trump, Motown Gospel is gearing up to release an extremely seasonable album titled HEAL: Songs of Hope for Our Nation.

Much like the title reveals, the 10-song compilation album boosts inspirational songs that speak to the many tensions we face as a country; it’s led by the quiet storm that is Brian Courtney Wilson’s new “Heal (Find a Way)” single about leaning on prayer for peace (video coming soon).

“This song is for anyone who believes in God’s power to heal and refuses to give up hope,” he says of the track written and produced by Warryn Campbell.

Other features on the album include Janice Gaines, VaShawn Mitchelle, Royce LovettTasha Cobbs, Tye Tribbett and more! Peep the full track list below:

1. “Heal (Find A Way)” – Brian Courtney Wilson
2. “Make A Way” – Janice Gaines
3. “Put Your Armor On” – Royce Lovett
4. “Not Too Late To Dream” – Sheri Jones-Moffet
5. “Heaven’s Rain” – Myron Butler & Levi
6. “Confidence” – Tasha Cobbs
7. “Watching” – VaShawn Mitchell
8. “Greater Than” – Tye Tribbett
9. “Don’t Quit” – Smokie Norful
10. “Worth Fighting For” – Brian Courtney Wilson

Motown Gospel’s HEAL: Songs of Hope for Our Nation hits digital outlets on January 13.

Join the Gospel Goodies Mailing List!

* indicates required